Stefano Golinelli (Alfasigma Chairman) named Vice-President of Farmindustria


On Wednesday 8 July, the Private Assembly of Farmindustria, the Italian Pharma Industry Association, appointed the new Presidential Committee for the two-year period 2020-2022.

Massimo Scaccabarozzi (Janssen Italy) has been confirmed at the helm of the Association. Alongside him, Stefano Golinelli (Alfasigma), Alberto Chiesi (Pharmaceutical Churches), Maurizio de Cicco (Roche), Pasquale Frega (Novartis Farma) and Luciano Grottola (Ecupharma) were chosen as vice-presidents of the Presidency Committee.

The Presidency Committee also includes Lucia Aleotti (Menarini), Francesco De Santis (Italfarmaco), Fabrizio Greco (AbbVie), Fabio Landazabal (GlaxoSmithKline), Pierluigi Petrone (Euromed), Lorenzo Wittum (Astrazeneca).

Established in 1978, as an association representing pharmaceutical companies, Farmindustria is a member of Confindustria (the Confederation of Italian Industry), the European Federation (EFPIA) and the world federation (IFPMA). Its members comprises 200 Italian and foreign-owned companies operating in Italy.


You’re entering Alfasigma global website

I agree